top of page
  • Sai Harshitha Mopuru

My Grandparents


Our Grandparents are blessings from God who are irreplaceable. They are angels in disguise who are always looking over their kids and grandkids. They nurture and care for us to grow. I simply adore my grandparents for the love, care and affection they give to me.


If you ask me about who pampers me the most, I will answer by saying my grandparents. Similarly, I also adore my grandparents. They love me unconditionally and pamper me endlessly. I am fortunate enough to have them as inspiration in my life.


I really miss my Thatha and wish that he is with us. I keep hearing stories from my parents about some of his incidents of how he used to help people in their times of trouble. Though I miss my Thata, I deeply cherish the moments I spend with my Naani. She is extremely clever and knows many riddles. She is also very patient and a very good cook. I have learnt my patience from her and enjoy her delicious food like vadas, pickles and meals which I devour and relish greatly. This is about my Paternal grandparents, now about my maternal grandparents.


I love the time I spend with my Thata and Amamma. I love them both very much. My Thata used to carry and put me to bed when I was a baby in those long, sleepless nights.

He now talks a lot to me, tells me stories and jokes. My Amamma also plays with me and teaches me many fun games. She also made dresses for my Barbie dolls. Her cooking is also very tasty, and I enjoy her pulihora and mysorepak. I often accompany them on long walks around the apartment and I point out the flowers. I learned how to be strong in times of difficulties and to be creative from them.


My grandparents are more than friends and more than caregivers for me. I enjoy enormous love and support from them. They are always there with open arms to embrace me.


I simply adore my grandparents for instilling good values in me and my parents and for giving us a safe space to grow up in.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page